Picking up where I left off on my last post, as it has is really a two parter discussion. So if you haven’t read part 1, click here

Since I got saved (some call it accepting Christ,it is that and so much more), Life has not been a bed of roses, it never it, but I have seen a marked change in my life. Since then some friends have had to go, because they were stumbling blocks, where as others have seem to have really taken root and wing.

They have grown deeper, as they have seem to really taken off. Getting hurt is part of life, but the relationship that withstand the tests of life are worth the pain and hurt for the beauty that comes with being have a heart to heart with an older sister figure who actually takes interest in my life, and has shown me so much love through the good and the bad. I have been blessed by the friends that have been put in my life for a reason. 

I firmly believe that events and things that happen in life, happen for a reason. 

I have taken to writing this blog, as part of an outlet for what is going on in my life, and the things I am going through. I know that I am supposed to be sharing my story, and I don’t know where it is going to be going from here, but I know I am supposed to be writing it. 

What I have been through in the past is what brought me to where I am right now, and has shaped me, but it does not define me. It doesn’t define me in the present or the future. How I handle it, and what I do with the experience is what will take my life forward. We have a choice. I choose to not be the hurt, worthless girl anymore. 

I am a woman of worth, and strong character. I am beautiful just the way I am. I am saying forget you to anyone who tries to put me down, and make me be inferior to them, or any less than my best. I have spent far to long being the object of ridicule and fueling others need to make themselves feel better about themselves by putting others down. 

I am going to rock who God made me to be, I am not going to change to get the attention I think I need. 

