Fall is here, in full force! It has been overcast all day, started raining this afternoon, and the air smells like fall. It has also been in the mid to upper 60’s. I don’t know about other places, but here, each season has a distinct smell. I love the way the air smells this time of year.

There are times in life when where you are and what you are doing aren’t working for you. These are often wake up calls to get you back on track to what you are meant to be doing with your life. I have spent the last four years living in Oregon trying to find a job, and just spinning my wheels so to speak. As much as I love Oregon, I have come to realize that this is not working for me, and I need to find a job and a way out of here. There is more to life than being unemployed, doing nothing real productive and wasting my life. I have spent the last four and a half years filling out hundreds of applications, I have had maybe a couple dozen interviews, and a handful of jobs that were either a temporary and lasted a short time, to ones that did not work out, because I was not properly trained. Unless you are in the tech industry, or education (IE teaching) there are no real jobs for someone with a college degree in Oregon.

I went back to the towns I lived in while in College again today. While I love that area, I have come to realize that college was a chapter in my life, and I am meant for bigger and better things. I will never stop loving that area, and the friends who I have there, became my family, and still are my family. They will be a part of my life. These towns will always be my first real home, and living there, I learned so much about myself, made a boat load of mistakes, that all helped me grow. I have spent so many years wanting to live in a small town, that I failed to really seek God in that matter and where he wants me to be. I have realized that I have been holding myself back from being all I can be for him.

