Goals Change

I am trying to find a job, and from there a place of my own to live. As I mentioned in my last post I mentioned that there are really no jobs for someone with my education and experience in the state where I live, so I am looking to get out. I want to live somewhere new, and have that adventure.

With a move, I know I would have a lot more to write about, for all my blogs, and would love to see where a move would take me, and how it would help me grow. Between having my own income, and a kitchen of my own, I would be doing my own grocery shopping again. That is something I really miss about when I was in college, living on my own is that I did my own cooking. That is one thing that is really bothering me right now, with not having a job or my own kitchen, is that I really can’t cook what sounds good, and try new gluten free and dairy free things. I know with having a job and a place of my own I would have a lot more to write about and share on My Gluten and Dairy Free Life. I have so many ideas, and things I want to try, that I just can’t do right now.

Moving someplace completely new and unfamiliar would mean a lot of adventures, from the adventure of moving, to getting settled, learning my way around, which grocery stores have the best selection to meet my needs, and so on and so forth.

I know in the past I have talked about how much I love small town country life, that hasn’t changed. What has changed is the realization that I am in the prime of my life, I am young, single, and it is time for me to take on life full speed, and get out of this little corner that is doing more harm than good. I need to get out, and grow as a person, and do it without my past, and those who want to hold me back from my full potential keeping me from living the life I was born to live. Living in a city bigger than where I am would definitely be an experience. I have been to New York once, and I want to go back. I am wanting to keep my options open, and I would not rule out somewhere like Nashville, Burlington VT, Portland Maine (aka the other Portland), or Cambridge. Part of what I look for in someplace to live, is not only chain grocery stores, but also a few of the Health Food Stores (like Whole Foods, New Seasons or Trader Joe’s), or close proximity to one. My reasoning is this: I want a Whole Foods or sometime similar realtively close for the selection of gluten free and dairy free items, but also have the normal grocery store as well for the general shopping where I could find a lot of what I would by and the “normal” grocery store here. That would leave the only stuff I would have to order online would be from Bob’s Red Mill. Living in a small town would be what I have been wanting since I was in college while the practical side is saying that there are more job opportunities, more rental options, and more grocery store options. I am really just trying to find a job and a place to live that is all on my own.

I also want to do more videos for my YouTube channels, definitely adventure videos, and cooking/baking gluten free and dairy free food videos. I doubt I would get into Daily Vlogs, but adventure videos would be fun for my viewers and for me after the fact to go back and watch, and I feel like the cooking and baking videos have the potential to help so many people. I want to be able to share recipes that are gluten free and dairy free that are not that complicated, to help those who are trying to figure out how to cook and bake Gluten and Dairy Free.

Moving to wherever I end up will be a cultural experience, as each region here in the states has its own culture, and way of doing things. They also have different words for things (like Soda and Pop, or Shopping Cart and Buggy). Why I want to move is also to get out of my shell, and experience other ways of life, in a new environment.

About pacificnorthwestblogger

I have been knitting since I was 10. I love to read, write, knit, listen to music, Travel, and learn about history, especially when it comes to how women got things done around the home up to the mid-1960's.
This entry was posted in Life, My Journey and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

