Fall has arrived in the Pacific Northwest

I love fall, everything about it. I love the clothes, the colors that are in season in fashion, the changing colors of the leaves, boots, the food, the smells, the decorations, having my knitwear be in season, I love it all.

Earlier in the day, I was tired of being cooped up. It has been a perfect fall day, overcast, damp, cool, amazing smelling air. I just had to get out of the house and go do something. Back in August I had gone and found the Pioneer Church at the Baker Cabin. It was fun to see it in the summer. I wanted to go see it on a cool, overcast fall day.

IMG_5361-0.JPG

I had also gone up to the Military Cemetery in the city I live in. All 4 of my grandparents are buried in that cemetery. I knew 3 of the 4. It is hard sometimes to think about them, and what they missed out on. The grandma I was closest to, has missed getting to see two of her grandkids get married. The other grandmother has missed all 4 high school graduations, one wedding and her first Great-Granddaughter (who is also her first great grandchild).

IMG_5362-0.JPG

About pacificnorthwestblogger

I have been knitting since I was 10. I love to read, write, knit, listen to music, Travel, and learn about history, especially when it comes to how women got things done around the home up to the mid-1960's.
This entry was posted in Family, History, Life, My Journey, Style and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Fall has arrived in the Pacific Northwest

  1. NE.Perkins says:

    This is my very favorite little church in all of Oregon. I take this back way from Estacada to Oregon City to visit my family when I visit. I hope to one have a little celebration in that very church…all my guests barefoot and hopefully it is raining when I do.

    Like

Leave a Reply

