The week is over

Wow, what a week. This past week I started a new job, and spent an evening with one of my cousins who is visiting briefly from Canada. and today I spent a good share of the day helping to mix up cookies for the Christmas event at church. We got a bit over half of the cookies mixed up.

My new job is going well, the hardest part for me is readjusting to a “normal” routine of getting up, getting ready to go, sitting in traffic for far to long, working 8 hours, and then battling even more traffic to get home, to then eat dinner, have a little bit of me time, then going to bed and starting it all over again.

Until after the new year life is going to be busy with work during the week, and Christmas stuff on the weekends as well as the holiday’s. This time of year is always busy.

After spending several hours working on mixing up cookie dough for the weekend long Christmas event at church, I spent time working on break and cookies for myself. I used up the last of a loaf of bread last night and needed more for lunches this week.

I am really grateful for my job. I know that there are millions of American’s who would love to have my job as well. I am thankful that I have been given the opportunity to have a good entry level job to really get my career going. Where I am, and what I am doing is not a long term career, as I was brought on to work on a specific project, and I intend to stay until the project is complete. After that, I do not know what the next step will be, but I do know that this is a step in the right direction. I have waited for this job for four and a half long years, and now that I have it.

I don’t know if I have mentioned it here, but I am glad that I have this job so that I can hopefully put some money aside for when this job ends so that I can pursue jobs elsewhere and should the opportunity arose to move I would be able to financially make the move.

About pacificnorthwestblogger

I have been knitting since I was 10. I love to read, write, knit, listen to music, Travel, and learn about history, especially when it comes to how women got things done around the home up to the mid-1960's.
This entry was posted in Life, My Journey and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

