Taking it up a notch

Hey Everyone!

I know I posted earlier today. Rather than making a super long all over the place post, I decided to share these thoughts in a new post.

Now that I am working, I am able to put more of the plans I have been making for blog post ideas for this blog, as well as my other blogs into effect. Some of what I have been wanting to do, has been dependent on having an income (ie being able to afford to go on adventures and being able to do my own grocery shopping and cook what I want and share that on my cooking blog). I am looking at after the first of the year, of really getting things back up and running, especially for cooking, baking, recipe sharing and a lot more on that blog.

My job is a good job for this point in my life. I don’t want to say that it is not going to be a career for me because I don’t know what the future holds, but I do know that I do want to do something more along the lines of what I had studied in college, within the Social Sciences or living on farm, with a family of my own. No matter what I do, my blogs will still be part of my life, and what I am doing. I love being able to write, and share insights into some of the experiences I have had, as well as other things that interest me.

I am hoping and praying that this job is a jumping off point for me, to get me going in terms of having a job, and from here see where I go. While my time to sit at the computer and blog will be diminished from what it has been, making the best use of my free time will be of greater importance. I have found that I write better with hard and fast deadlines that are upon me.

There are so many ideas and thoughts swirling around in my brain right now. I am hoping in a couple of months things will calm down, and that I will be into a normal routine, and in the process of working on my blogs to take them where I want them to go, as well as get things squared away on life in general.

About pacificnorthwestblogger

I have been knitting since I was 10. I love to read, write, knit, listen to music, Travel, and learn about history, especially when it comes to how women got things done around the home up to the mid-1960's.
This entry was posted in Adulthood, Culture, History, Homemaking, Life, My Journey and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

