Hey Everyone!

One of my friends had written a blog post earlier today, that is along the lines of what i have been feeling and going through the past five years. Around this time, about five years ago, it became so real that I would be graduating from college, and I was trying to “figure out” what I was going to do with my life. Deep down, I had a sense of purpose. How exactly I am supposed to fulfill that, as a career, I am still waiting on, and figuring out. I know that the experiences I have had in the mean time have been character building, and have helped shape the woman I have become, and who I will be 50 years from now. I know that I was supposed to go to college where I went to college, and study what I did while I was there. If I hadn’t gone to that school, I would have missed out on the opportunity to fall in love with small town life. I grew to love living in a small town. From a young age, the city I had grown up in had never been home to me, and it wasn’t until I had moved to a small town that I understood why. I have always been an outdoorsy girl, but that became intensified after I started college, I fell in love with Hiking, and I love being outside as much as possible. In college I studied History, and I feel in love with the History of the American West, and that goes hand in hand with my love of the great outdoors. I love the Pioneer and early American West History. I have been intrigued by how life was lived and the social roles during the 19th century, as well as what women’s roles and duties were. They cooked, cleaned, gardened, took care of kids, did laundry in a tub with a washboard, they sewed, they knit garments.

Even though I have yet to find a career in a History related field, I am working and earning money where I can, so that I can work on taking more adventures, and continue my adventures blog and facebook page, to share my love of adventures and history with my readers. With my current job, I am working on investing in some better gear to make going on adventures a bit easier for me, and have better quality photos for myself, as well as for the blog and facebook page. I am working on.

For the past 4.5 years I have felt like I have been in a transition, or in between zone. This phase a stepping stone for the rest of my life. I am glad that I started blogging, It is one of my many creative outlets.

I know what it feels like to feel like you are meant for something bigger, and something more but are stuck wherever you are, and you don’t know how to bridge the gap between where you are, and being where you are supposed to be. Sometimes it is a day by day process, other times it happens just like that, other times, there are many steps in between that when you look back you can see how they got you there. In the mean time I will continue to wait, and do what I love and am called to do in my free time. For now I will continue getting up, going to work, and fitting in going on adventures to historical places, hike and be in the great outdoors.

I know a lot of the time when I blog, I just write, and sometimes I wonder if I even make sense to anyone but myself. But that is part of why I blog, it is for me, and to share my life and experiences with you all.

