Small Town Life

Hey everyone!

Last night on my drive back from going home, I had been cruising in the fast lane, and the thought had come to me, “why are you trying so hard to get to the place you don’t want to be, and know is not where you are supposed to be for the long term that much faster?”

I have felt like home has been my home for about 7.5 years and my parents house has been such. Their house really stopped being home when I went off to college.

I have wondered if I had to come back to the city to get my act together and then hopefully I can find a job and move. I know it is possible.

I grew up in the city and after having spent 4 years loving in a small town I know that small town life is more fitting for me than city life is.

About pacificnorthwestblogger

I have been knitting since I was 10. I love to read, write, knit, listen to music, Travel, and learn about history, especially when it comes to how women got things done around the home up to the mid-1960's.
This entry was posted in Adulthood, Life, Life lessons, My Journey, Work and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

