Hey Everyone!

I have decided to start a mug collection. Well, it kind of started a few years ago when my friend had picked me up a Colorado mug when she was passing through the Denver Airport. I haven’t used it since, it has been sitting on my headboard being decorative. With that being said, I have decided to start collecting Starbucks “you are here” collection mugs from the different cities I go to. These mugs will not be used, but will be decorative, and show some of the places I have been. What better way to start my collection, than getting one right here in my “hometown” of Portland. The ones I especially want are: London, Dublin, Edinburgh, Glasgow, Scotland, New York, San Diego, San Francisco, Denver, Seattle, and Pike’s Place. That is a lot of places I want to go, but it would all be amazing.

I am also really glad that tomorrow is Friday. I am so ready for the week to be over and have a couple days off.

I know I am only into this whole blogging each day for a month thing, and I am sure it will get harder as the end of the month gets closer, but so far it really hasn’t been super hard. I think I had mentioned in the first post, that even if it was a short post, I wanted to write a post everyday, just to prove to myself that I could do it.

While I was at Starbucks, to get my Portland Mug, I also got a canister of the Teavana Royal English Breakfast Tea (and a filter to use for the loose leaf tea). I had had some of it this morning when I had gone to Starbucks with one of my coworkers this morning. I have to say that I am now so in love with tea, and it is hard to imagine that only a few short months ago I hardly drank any, but drank so much coffee. I don’t regret going off coffee, I am actually really glad I did. I don’t miss it as much as I thought I would. I have been off of coffee for six months, and there is definitely no going back now. I can totally tell when I have coffee, and I don’t like the way I feel. I had to give up coffee creamer years ago when I went dairy free, as all the mainstream flavored creamers have sodium casinates in them, and sodium casinates are a dairy derivative. One of the awesome things about tea is that there are so many different varieties and natural flavors.

