Hey Everyone!

Today went extremely well. I got to work by 8 this morning, got the job that I finished on Friday emailed in to the right people, and had another job in my inbox a few minutes later. It took me 7 hours to complete that job, and got it emailed in. A few minutes later I had another job waiting for me. I also didn’t have to deal with my contract company either. Why that makes a good day, is because sometimes there are no jobs waiting to be done, so I have to wait for jobs to come in. There are also times that my contract company likes to be a pain in the butt. So the fact that I had work to do all day, I didn’t have to deal with issues that shouldn’t be issues under normal circumstances, and I beasted out a job today, made for a good day.

I am still working on getting things done on my computer, like updates, and there are some songs on iTunes that I have to redownload, so I am working on that slowly but surely. I am hoping in the next week or so to have all that kind of stuff done and I will then just be able to have all my stuff on my computer, and be able to use it, and do what I need to do.

Fortunately I still have four seasons of Downton Abbey on DVD to watch while my downloads and updates tie up the internet.

I am glad the work day is over, and that I can relax for a bit before having to go to bed, and start everything all over again.

This is from a conversation I had last night with a friend of mine who had text me about the thunder and lightening, and it was too funny not to share.

IMG_0597

IMG_0595

