Fort Vancouver Adventure

Hey Everyone!

I have had an amazing day! I am glad that I got my grocery shopping and hair cut last night, so that I could enjoy today. I went on an adventure to Fort Vancouver today, and was totally in my element. I wore my new hiking boots and they are working out amazingly well. I am super excited to get them out on the trail, which should hopefully be next weekend.

Being up at the fort today, was totally what I needed. I have spent so much time cooped up inside. Work is very important, but at the same time, as the weather is getting nicer, I am learning to balance what I have to do, for work, and to get ready for the upcoming week at work with being able to do what I love. Adventures like what I went on today, make me come alive, and feel more than ever in my own element. I felt, not so much at home, but like it was a part of what makes me, who I am. I love going places, and seeing things, especially outside. I was in my zone today.

I know I have yet to find a job that where I can be doing what I love for a living, so in the mean time I am doing what I love in my free time, and sharing it, and working toward making doing what I love a career.

I am going to call it a night, and head to bed, but I will leave you with a few photos from my day.

IMG_0616

IMG_0632

IMG_0629-0

IMG_0617-0

IMG_0622-0

IMG_0644-0

IMG_0613

About pacificnorthwestblogger

I have been knitting since I was 10. I love to read, write, knit, listen to music, Travel, and learn about history, especially when it comes to how women got things done around the home up to the mid-1960's.
This entry was posted in Adulthood, Adventures, blogging, History, Life, outdoors and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

