5 Year Plan.

Today’s Challenge in a group I am in, was to think about what I want to do with my Future, things I want to do, where I want to be living, and what I want to be doing, within the next 3 to 5 years, so I decided to make a blog post about it.

I know that in 5 years time, I want to have travelled to Scotland, and that I want to be living in a Rocky Mountains State, though Colorado is looking like my best bet for finding a job and the availability of Gluten Free and Dairy Free food, so I will say that I want to be living in Colorado. I want to be far enough away from Oregon to have a really good fresh start, but still be close enough that the flight to PDX wouldn’t be horrible to come see my parents, who live here.

Career wise, all I know is that I want to do something that is History related, I don’t have to be a Historian or Archeologist, but I love the combination of History, Cultural Anthropology and Social Anthropology. I was bored by history in my K – 12 years, because it was out of a book 95% of the time. I began being fascinated with the History of the American West when I was about 15, and it has grown over the years. Going to San Diego, and visiting Old Town San Diego really opened me up to seeing how people really lived. Over the years Ghost Towns have also become a fascination of mine, as life had gone one there, and so being able to visit them is like as close as I could get to going back in time to see how life was lived in that town. When I can, in between work, and everything else (and when the weather kind of sort of cooperates) I go on adventures outside. Sometimes to Historical places, sometimes just to be outside. I love being outside.

Having studied Social Science in College definitely, and having a bachelor’s degree in general will help me get to where I want to go, and help me in the long run.

About pacificnorthwestblogger

I have been knitting since I was 10. I love to read, write, knit, listen to music, Travel, and learn about history, especially when it comes to how women got things done around the home up to the mid-1960's.
This entry was posted in Adulthood, Adventures, blogging, College, Culture, History, Life and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

