Hey Everyone!

Most days seem like a repeat of the day before, get up, go to work, get off work 8.5 hours later, come home, get dinner, make a lunch, watch some youtube videos and go to bed to start it over the next day.

Then I have weekends like the one I am currently having. I got to hang out with a friend last night who I hadn’t seen in months. I then spent today with another friend going on a hike in a gorgeous park here in the city that has many hiking trails. For this hike I broke out my hiking boots again as well as my REI Flash 22 pack. I debated on the pack versus a smaller backpack and a purse, but I am glad I took this pack. After we had finished our hike we then went to two old homesteads, one of which dates back to the 1850’s, and the original owners came out here on the Oregon Trail. It was so amazing to be out exploring, doing what I love. After our adventures we went and got food, which was much needed.

IMG_0142Throughout the hike I kept thinking “I love my life”, I never really got to hang out with friends outside of school and church, so be able to go where I want, when I want, with who I want is amazing. The past few months, and with having my current job I have really seen my life start to change for the better. It is changing in Baby Steps, but I am loving it. Work is still kind of a bore, but it is totally tolerable. It also means I can support my weekend explorations, and outings with friends. I would not have traded last night or today for a million bucks. I am tired in a good way and really feel recharged to get back to work so that I can have another amazing weekend.

Life is meant to be lived, and I am living it, and enjoying every opportunity that I have.

