Life is full of Adjustments.

Hey Everyone!

The past few days of work have been frustrating with all the changing, and things won’t work right, and what used to take me 10 hours to complete took so much longer. I am doing the best with what I have been given. With the changes that are happening at work, it does open the door to work a condensed work week, and work 4 tens.

I have also been branching out in the music that I have. I don’t know if I have mentioned this in the past, but I kind of go through phases, or moods of primarily listening to one genre of music and moving on, then after a while coming back to a genre I hadn’t listening to in a while. Right now I am in a weird phase of listening to the Big Band era music, and some punk rock.

This week I have been starting work about 7:30 in the morning, and have been getting off at about 5:00 in the evening. Next week I am looking at working from 7:30 am to 6:00 pm.

Working from home definitely has advantages and disadvantages. I know I have heard about how hard it would be to concentrate on work while at home, and at least today anyway, which has been the most normal of the past three has not been all that difficult. That is put into perspective of having gone to college, and had spent 12 to 18 hours a week in class, and then spent another 30+ hours studying. I would be in school most of the day, then come home and study/research/write papers after I got home from school. So really, compared to college, my current job is easier.

I have definitely been enjoying being able to watch Downton Abbey, and catch up on my TV shows on HULU, I am also looking forward to getting more knitting done after work.

About pacificnorthwestblogger

I have been knitting since I was 10. I love to read, write, knit, listen to music, Travel, and learn about history, especially when it comes to how women got things done around the home up to the mid-1960's.
This entry was posted in Adulthood, blogging, Work and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

