Hey Everyone!

Today, I pretty much laid low, as I spent most of the day not feeling the best. I am hoping that getting into a more active lifestyle, and living healthier will help with my not feeling the best all the time.

I am tired of being tired, and not being able to what I want to do, and having my weight getting in my way. I have no interest in running, or doing marathons, or anything like that. What I want to do is a bit more low impact. I am going to be starting PiYo, once it arrives. I also will be doing a lot more walking and hiking. I want to get into bouldering more, as I lose weight, and gain more flexibility and endurance which PiYo and walking will help me achieve. Walking, Hiking, Pilates, Yoga and Rock Climbing are all considered low impact, which is exactly what I need with the damage I have already done to my left ankle and my knees. I am excited about PiYo, beings that it is a combination of Pilates and Yoga, and I know I loved my Pilates Combo class that I took in College. I do have a goal weight and a goal jeans size. While I am not as hardlining the goal weight, as I know that muscle weighs more than fat, and part of why I am wanting to get in shape is to gain muscle tone. I want to be physically stronger. I am tired of being a weakling girl.

I came to the conclusion that it is now or never, and in all the things I want to do with my life, getting my body in shape would help me get there, as all of them would require more physical activity and strength than I am currently getting or have. While I am not one who likes clothes shopping period, it would be easier if there was less of me to try to fit into clothes. This is my choice, and I am determined to see it through and stick with it.

