Rainy Days

Hey Everyone!

So, I know I wrote about this a bit last week, but I am still waiting on my UPS Package that was supposed to be here last Thursday and that was even pushing it with the 1 – 3 day express shipping. It originated in New Jersey, and then it was first stuck in Oakland, and then I had to put in a claim, and then yesterday it showed up in Massachusetts. I am still baffled to how it went from being stuck in Oakland, California to being 3000 miles away in Massachusetts, and now it has been sitting in Louisville, Kentucky for almost 24 hours. So if it hasn’t been sent out of Louisville by the time I check again in the morning, I am going to file another claim. This is ridiculous. I would rather just go to the store and buy it for myself, than wasting a week and a half for absolutely nothing.

I had to run to the office this morning to pick up some stuff, and then I made a quick stop at the store and picked up some Corned Beef and some Cabbage, because you can’t do St. Patrick’s Day, without the Corned Beef and Cabbage.

I was going to go for a walk today after work, but it was pouring down rain when I got off. I am super excited for my PiYo set to arrive, so that I can still work out even when it is pouring down rain outside. I want to work out, because I hate that my new jeans are too tight in the waist, and the next size up was too loose. I am tired of hating how I look when I see myself in the mirror. I am tired of being tired. I want to take on bigger adventures like going to Utah, Colorado, Arizona, California, and New Mexico and going on some of the amazing desert hikes. I don’t want my body to be the thing holding me back from enjoying it, and keeping me from going and seeing it all.

About pacificnorthwestblogger

I have been knitting since I was 10. I love to read, write, knit, listen to music, Travel, and learn about history, especially when it comes to how women got things done around the home up to the mid-1960's.
This entry was posted in Life lessons. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

