Hey everyone!

Yesterday I took a much needed trip home and saw my family. My good friend had gotten her foster daughter back about a month ago. Little Miss has sure grown in the 8 months she had been gone. 

The dreams and goals that I have had over the years have been put on hold since I graduated from college, and I have been struggling to pay my bills and feed myself while living at my parents house. I am hoping that by working on getting in shape and working on having a healthier life that I will be able to achieve my goals. I had been putting it off and not caring figuring that I would do it later, but with the current state of things, there is no better time than now. Not being in shape may even be a hindrance to getting the kinds of jobs I would enjoy, as most involve being outdoors and having the endurance to be active throughout the day. I know that where I am now is a long way from where I need to be, but I am determined to do it, even without much support. This certainly isn’t the first time I have done something for me, all on my own. 

While I am using PiYo and will be doing the 21 day Fix by Beachbody, my plan and goal is to incorporate those into a larger more holistic workout. I know I have mentioned at least on my other blog, if not here as well that I want to get into bouldering. I also really want to work on seeing if I can strengthen my left ankle a bit as it is still really weak from an old injury that never healed properly. 

Life is short and should be enjoyed. If I don’t do this for myself now I wouldn’t be fully enjoying my life. 

