Busy Saturday!

Hey Everyone!

Today is one of those days where you stand back and are like “wow, a lot of good things happened today”. It started with the birth of the royal princess. You could say I am one of those “crazy Americans” who actually keeps up (to some level) with the goings on in the UK. There was a time in my life where I was intent upon moving to Scotland, but the realization that the only way that would happen is to marry a British Citizen. With that, I still really want to visit the UK, Scotland in particular. 

Someone I know got married and a friend of mine got engaged.

I was also busy today, I went out and picked up a birthday card for my dad, and went and got the yarn for my yarn giveaway on my knitting Facebook page. I also had made a run to my favorite bakery (it didn’t seem so far away when I worked a few blocks away), and stopped at Whole Foods on my way home. I love shopping at whole foods and new seasons when I can. They have an amazing dairy free and gluten free selections. 

After I got back to the house, I cooked my dinners for this week. I made Italian herb chicken and pineapple quinoa. 

I have also spent quite a bit of time working on my current knit for kids sweater, and got sleeves cast on the front of my sweater. I am loving how my sweater is turning out. I absolutely love knitting projects for kids in need, it is so ingrained in who I am that I can’t imagine my life without it. 

The past couple weeks have been incredibly busy with working overtime at work and then getting other stuff done in my free time, I don’t have a lot of down time to decompress. I just keep telling myself that there is a reason to why I am doing what I am doing, in that doing so I am able to do things that I want to do like having been able to go to the beach more often, ad do the yarn give away on my knitting Facebook page, and so I can continue to work to achieving my goals. One of which is having the means to go and stuff so that I have something to write about. Blogging is a large part of my goals and my life. 

Today was a really good day! 

About pacificnorthwestblogger

I have been knitting since I was 10. I love to read, write, knit, listen to music, Travel, and learn about history, especially when it comes to how women got things done around the home up to the mid-1960's.
This entry was posted in Adulthood, Adventures, blogging, Crafts, Culture, Groceries, Life, Life lessons, My Journey, Scotland, Staying Strong, UK, Weekend, Work and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

