… And Its only Friday

Hey Everyone!

I feel like I have done more in the last 48 hours than I do in most weeks. I went to work for 8 hours, then I got off, got ready to go, drove downtown, met up with one of my friends where we then had dinner, walked around for a bit and then went to go see the Phantom of the Opera at the Keller Auditorium.

Seeing the Phantom of the Opera (while not on Broadway in NYC), was absolutely amazing. Between the Costumes, the sets, the performances, it was fantastic. I am so glad that I got to go. It is hard to explain how good it was, It is one of those shows that has to be experienced, and seen in person. From the opening notes to the final curtain I was into the show. There is something about seeing a musical on stage vs seeing the movie/dvd of a performance/watching some of it on YouTube. The Emotion that the actors and actresses put into their stage performances can totally be felt by those watching.

This morning I got up, got out, ran a couple errands and went for a hike with one of my friends, and her dogs. The hike in and of itself was only about 2.8 miles, and it was amazing. I can totally tell that I am slowly starting to get into shape. It is a slow but steady process. I love hiking and being outdoors. It is one of the biggest stress relievers for me.

After I went on the hike with my friend, I went shopping. I went to Joann Fabric and Craft, and used 7 coupons that I had. I bought some yarn for myself, as well as some yarn for world vision Knit for Kids Sweaters. I was super stocked to be getting such good deals on yarn that I will use.

I also stopped at Happy Knits, which is a local yarn store (I couldn’t stop at just one yarn store) where I purchased some Alpaca/Merino Wool. Now I just have to figure out what pattern I am going to use while knitting it up. Fortunately I still have two projects that I currently am working on so I have some time to figure out what I am going to do.

After the fun yarn shopping I did some grocery shopping. I went to both New Seasons and Safeway for my grocery shopping.

After I finally got home, and got my groceries put away I made Banana Coconut Muffins.

As you can see I have been pretty busy for the last 48 hours, and the pst 27 hours have been really enjoyable and amazing.

About pacificnorthwestblogger

I have been knitting since I was 10. I love to read, write, knit, listen to music, Travel, and learn about history, especially when it comes to how women got things done around the home up to the mid-1960's.
This entry was posted in Adult Life, Adulthood, Adventures, Baking, blogging, Broadway Musical, Crafts, Culture, Friends, goals, Knititng, Life, My Journey, Night out on the Town, outdoors, Phantom of the Opera, shopping, Yarn and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

