Hey Everyone!

Today was an amazing day, I slathered on the sun block and I went to the beach. I had been watching the forecast for the last few days, and today was supposed to be a hot one (around 90 degrees Fahrenheit) and it was, so I ditched the valley and went to the coast, where it was the perfect temperature. 

I waded in the ocean for a while, vlogged a bit, and just chilled on the beach. The ocean was a nice temperature today, it was still cool, but it was not the frigid feet numbing cold that it usually is. As I was winding down being on the beach, it was still to early in the day to head back for the valley so I drove to Astoria and went to Fort Clatsop. I walked around a bit there as they have some nice trails to walk along. The reconstructed fort smelt amazing (no joke, it really did smell good).

In recent weeks I have been going on adventures pretty much every weekend, and I am loving it. It gives me something that I enjoy to look forward to and to help me get through to the weekend. I also love having something that I enjoy doing to blog about, I know it makes it more interesting for you guys. 

Since I have been back in the city, and got cleaned up and fed I have been working on the baby alpaca wool scarf I have in the works with the yarn that I bought at Happy Knits. I am really loving how it is turning out. It is so soft, and the scarf itself is sturdy but pliable if that makes sense. The yarn itself is a sturdy wool to work with, but the fact that is super soft means that my scarf is soft and not super stiff. That means that it will be easy to wear how I want or need to wear it. 

I also spent a lot of time talking to my friends today as well which was awesome. 

