Every Weekend there is an Adventure

Hey Everyone!

I hope you are all having a good week! My week has been going well enough, nothing earth shattering has happened, which is good. I only have tomorrow and then I am off for three days. I am super excited for Friday. I have been going on a lot of adventures in the past few weeks which have been amazing. I have really been enjoying getting out of the house and going and doing stuff. I don’t got to the beach every weekend. (I have been 6 times in about 3.5 months, you do the math).

This weekend I will likely be sticking around town, just because I have been gone a lot. I do have plans for an adventure on Friday. I will leave you all in suspense about what my upcoming adventure entails, until after I have gone on aforementioned adventure. All I have to say is that it is going to be a lot of fun.

This year will be the best year for adventures. While I know that going to Hawaii (week leading up to and including Memorial Day 2007) and New York (week centering around the 4th of July Weekend) are pretty amazing, being able to take off and go where I want on my day off is liberating and amazing.

Today I was also thinking about that this coming Friday will be 5 years since I graduated from University. A lot has happened in the past 5 years, I how grown up and changed a fair amount in that time. It hasn’t been easy, but it has made me a stronger person.

The Pacific Northwest is an amazing place to go on adventures, though I am ready to settle down and finally have a home of my own. Adventures are fun, and are keeping me busy until I can find the job that I can support myself on, in a place I want to settle down.

About pacificnorthwestblogger

I have been knitting since I was 10. I love to read, write, knit, listen to music, Travel, and learn about history, especially when it comes to how women got things done around the home up to the mid-1960's.
This entry was posted in Adult Life, Adulthood, Adventures, blogging, College, goals, Life, My Journey, outdoors, Work and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

