When your world keeps changing

Hey Everyone!

What a weekend. I have been pretty busy, all while staying in the metro area. Friday I ran errands and got my hair done. I decided to get blonde highlights with summer here and other stuff going on. 

Yesterday I had gone to a wedding reception of a couple I know who recently got married at the coast. Afterward I had gone to a couple of craft stores looking for a yarn ball winder and finally found one.

I stopped back by the house got some food and then went to one of my “little sisters” high school graduation. 

Today is Father’s Day, so we had a family dinner for my dad. I also spent this afternoon cooking up some chicken for dinner during the week, as well as gluten free & dairy free banana nut muffins for breakfast. 

I have loved cooking and baking since I was young. That part I inherited from my maternal grandmother. Since I developed food intolerances 3.5 years ago it threw a new twist on cooking and baking. In many ways I had to learn to cook and bake all over again. The past year I finally felt like I have good handle on it, and know how to deal with it on a day to day basis. I have learned which brands are safe and can generally go to the grocery store and just shop. Because of having food intolerances, I have had to think about food more than “normal” people who don’t have food related issues. Knowing where I am going and knowing whether I need to pack food or if food that I can eat is available is helpful, though when I am in doubt I always take food. It hasn’t been easy, but it has taught me a lot about labels and it has made me a stronger person. 

The past couple of weeks I have had a lot of ups and downs, while I am not willing to go into details at this point, I have had to reevaluate what I am working for twice. While I am still working toward my original goal, I am also not completely giving up on why I was reevaluating my life, I am just not changing my dreams completely yet. I know I could be happy if my dreams do change, but at the same time, it isn’t time to be changing them yet if that makes any sense at all. 

This weekend I have had a sense of purpose come back to me that I have had before. I have been through a lot, seen and experienced more than anyone my age should have. I know I am supposed to use that experience to help others. 

About pacificnorthwestblogger

I have been knitting since I was 10. I love to read, write, knit, listen to music, Travel, and learn about history, especially when it comes to how women got things done around the home up to the mid-1960's.
This entry was posted in Adult Life, Adulthood, Adventures, Baking, blogging, Cooking, Food intolerances, goals, Knitting, Life, Life lessons, My Journey, outdoors, Relationships, Weekend, Work and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

