Hey Everyone! 

This week was rather uneventful. I spent the week working, taking care of a sunburn, and knitting. 

I will also mention that my package from Barnes and Noble containing all 8 of the Outlandet Books! I am so stocked to be reading this series. They are all long book, which doesn’t intimidate me. By the time I graduated high school I had read Gone With the Wind and Scarlett (among others) cover to cover several times. I also minutes in literature in College.

The funny or Ironic thing is, is that I didn’t like reading in elementary school, but at some point in middle school the library became a refuge for me, I loved the library. It was in middle school that my love of reading took off. 

I was never the type who always carried a book in their purse (knitting in the other hand is a different story), but I love settling in and reading a good book. I love being able to read a book cover to cover in one sitting, that doesn’t always happen, but I love when it does. After I had completed a term in college I had stayed up until 5 in the morning reading a book, and then went to bed at 5 in the morning. 

I agree with the studies that show that children who learn to read younger do better in life, but knowing how to read and being a reader are two different things. Knowing how to read doesn’t make you a reader, and readers develop their love of reading at different times, some love it from a young age, others take a bit more time, if they like to read at all. 

I had stopped by the mall and I had gone into Macy’s not looking at anything specific, and found a couple really cute footie pj’s which I got for my cousin’s baby girl. 

