Part of Growing Up

Hey Everyone!

I woke up to overcast skies and cool temperatures, which looks and feels like fall is here. Who knows how long it will last since it is only August. 

This week is youth camp, and it is kind of bitter sweet to not be there as I loved it as a kid. I had also gone a couple times as a counselor while I was in college. I had gone as a camper from the first year I was old enough to go (going into 4th grade), through the summer before starting sophomore year of high school. 

There were several years where my grandparents would pick me up from youth camp, and then I would spend a week at their house. 

About pacificnorthwestblogger

I have been knitting since I was 10. I love to read, write, knit, listen to music, Travel, and learn about history, especially when it comes to how women got things done around the home up to the mid-1960's.
This entry was posted in Childhood, Family, Life, My Journey and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

