Life is Changing

Hey Everyone!

This past week was rather hectic. I saw some of my cousins from Canada a week ago, as they had come down to spend Thanksgiving with some of their family on their dad’s side of the family.

Thursday, My brother had brought his girlfriend over for Thanksgiving Dinner. She seems nice enough, and I am trying to like her, but that is going to take time. Right now I am still indifferent about how I feel about her and them. That is at least better than me not liking her.

Friday afternoon I had run errands and braved the Black Friday crowds and went to Fred Meyer, Ikea and the grocery store. I needed some storage containers for my Scentsy stuff, as well as my Fall and Christmas decorations.

Yesterday I had decided to go up to Chehalis for their evening church service. My intuition was telling me to go, and I know better than to not listen to when my instincts tell me to do something because they are spot on. I needed to be in that service last night.

My goals, what I am working toward, where I am going in life, rather where the Lord is leading my life have been on my mind and heart so much lately. I have no idea what will happen in 2016, but I know changes I coming. I don’t know what they are, or where I will be in a year from now, but I know that God does and that is what matters.

In looking at places I am considering, leaving te Pacific Northwest behind has been pretty much a given for 5.5 years now. I have been looking at places like Alaska, Maine (my top two choices), Vermont or New Hampshire. 

About pacificnorthwestblogger

I have been knitting since I was 10. I love to read, write, knit, listen to music, Travel, and learn about history, especially when it comes to how women got things done around the home up to the mid-1960's.
This entry was posted in Adult Life, Adulthood, Christian Faith, Family, goals, Inspiration, Life, Life lessons, My Journey, outdoors, Work. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

