Hey Everyone!

I have been meaning to write this post for a few days now, but have been so busy and tired that I haven’t done so yet. 

This past week I was in training, which took a lot out of me, and I was wiped out at the end. This past weekend was also pretty busy. 

This past weekend I helped to make some of the hot chocolate as well as help serve it and the cookies at the 3 evening Christmas event at my parents church. That had kept me busy this weekend as well. Despite the constant rain there was a decent turn out. Each year it has grown into a bigger and better production. This was its 7th year of Christmas on the Campgrounds. It is hard to believe that it has been that long. 

I know I have likely mentioned in the past that I am wanting to move and live somewhere new, while Alaska is at the top of my list, I have not completely said no to living somewhere else. Though I am waiting a few more months until it is not the dead of winter and I have more of the financial end squared away, but Alaska is looking like a real contender. I am praying about it, and leaving it in God’s hands. It would be an amazing experience if it works out. If this isn’t the first blog post of mine that you have read, you know I like adventures. 

Right now everything is still in the whole wait and see, don’t talk much about it outside a close group of people just in case it doesn’t work out. 

Anyone who knows me well, knows that moving to Alaska has been a dream of mine for years. Once I came back to reality and realized that unless I married a man with British nationality, and lived in Scotland, that moving to Scotland was not likely to happen, whereas Alaska is still part of the US but is pretty much like its own country. Though they at least use the same currency, and the same electrical outlets and voltage we do “down south”. 

