Hey Everyone!

The past couple weeks have been insanely busy. Last week I had training. This week was back to normal, and it flew by. Today was a busy day, I finished up my Christmas shopping, went to Bob’s Red Mill, then went to Fred Meyer, Trader Joe’s, new seasons and Safeway before getting Thai food to go. After I got home and had dinner I put in a Scentsy Order as I am trying to round out my stash of Scentsy wax bars. I have a pretty good stash started, but with job hunting and wanting to move, I am trying to have a stash stocked up so when that move happens I will have Scentsy for a while. I want to be able to make my new place smell like home from the time I move in. 

Yesterday I had got thinking about all the adventures I have been on this year. From hikes in the city to going to Seattle for a night and going up to the top of Mt Saint Helens. Going back through my pictures I was surprised at how many adventures I had actually gone on this year. Like seriously, the travel bug bit me hard when I went to Hawaii 8.5 years ago. I have been wanting to travel and explore ever since.

From the time I was young (like early teens) I had felt the pressure to get married and settled down. As I have gotten older I have been bucking that pressure as getting married isn’t in my foreseeable future, I came to the conclusion that until I meet the kind of guy who loves traveling and adventures as much as I do, I am not going to settle for just any guy, just because society and the culture I was raised around says I should have been married by 23. My 23rd birthday has come and went all before I had gone to New York on my own. In the years since I have realized that there is more to life than marrying young, and having babies right away, there is a whole big world out there to explore and learn from. 

In 2016 I am looking forward to some hopefully good changes as well as many more adventures. 

About pacificnorthwestblogger

I have been knitting since I was 10. I love to read, write, knit, listen to music, Travel, and learn about history, especially when it comes to how women got things done around the home up to the mid-1960's.
This entry was posted in Adult Life, Adulthood, Adventures, goals, History, Inspiration, Life, My Journey, outdoors, shopping, Travel, Work and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

