It’s Christmas

Merry Christmas!

I have been spending a nice quiet Christmas knitting and watching Downton Abbey. 

Yesterday I had run errands. Beings we had had our family Christmas this past Sunday, I was able to go Christmas shopping for myself. 

Earlier in the month I had ordered the illustrated Cooks Book of Ingredients for myself. I had received a gift card for REI so I went to REI yesterday and picked up an REI Flash 58 pack, as well as a Steripen and a water bottle. 

I had also gone to Joann Fabric and Craft, where I had bought a couple of Christmas Pot Holders, some ribbon and two skeins of Fishermen’s Wool in Natural. I am planning on using it to make a wrap. 

I have also been thinking about my future and where I want to move. I still am torn between Alaska and Colorado. Both places have great outdoor activities and history. I would love to learn how to snowboard and go hiking, among other things like putting all my hand knit winter accessories to good use on a more regular basis. 

About pacificnorthwestblogger

I have been knitting since I was 10. I love to read, write, knit, listen to music, Travel, and learn about history, especially when it comes to how women got things done around the home up to the mid-1960's.
This entry was posted in Adult Life, Adventures, Christmas, Crafts, Downton Abbey, Favorite TV Shows, History, Homemaking, Inspiration, Joann Fabric and Craft, Knitting, Life, My Journey, outdoors, Style, Travel, TV Shows, Winter, Yarn and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

