Still trying to figure things out

Hey Everyone!

I can’t seem to get this post written, even though I feel like it should be written.

I have had a lot on my mind today. A lot of has to do with my future and career plans and goals. 

After I had realized that being a teacher wasn’t for me, I became kind of lost in terms of career goals and aspirations. I finished college and got a degree in Social Science with a focus in American History and I minored in literature. It will be 6 years in June that I graduated with my bachelors degree and I still feel as lost as I did then, and I have no idea what career I should have or what I should be working toward. 

Some people know what they want to do as a career from the time they are young, others take some time and figure it out through working several jobs in different industries. 

I know I have said it before that I want to read more books as I still have 7 Outlander books to read, as well as the newest Nicolas Sparks book, and the Game of Thrones books. I was a literature minor in College, because I love reading. Since high school I have started collecting books. I have a whole uhaul electronics box full of books and then I have been buying more since then. 

The six things that are constantly  on my mind are Gluten Free/Dairy Free food, knitting, books, blogging, a home of my own/homemaking and adventures not exactly in that order. I would love to find a way to get paid to do all the above as well as help young women who are or have gone through what I have been through. 

About pacificnorthwestblogger

I have been knitting since I was 10. I love to read, write, knit, listen to music, Travel, and learn about history, especially when it comes to how women got things done around the home up to the mid-1960's.
This entry was posted in Adult Life, Adulthood, Adventures, Baking, blogging, Books, College, Cooking, Crafts, Culture, Fall Decorating, Food intolerances, History, Homemaking, Inspiration, Knitting, Life, Life lessons, My Journey, outdoors, Staying Strong, Travel, Work, Yarn and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

