Working a lot

Hey Everyone!

This week has flown by, and it isn’t even over yet. I have been busy working, I not only have had my regular job, but I have also been working a few roadshow shifts. I have already completed two out of my four shifts, I still have tomorrow (Saturday) and Sunday to work. By the time Thursday ends I will have worked roughly 110 hours in 11 days, without a day off. It’s insane, I know, but for two weeks I can handle it, besides I have plans next Friday to look forward to 😀.

As much as working 8 – 11.5 hours in a day is hard, and leaves no real free time, getting an extra week’s worth of pay is totally worth it. 

Working hard to be able to pay down my bills, and work toward building a better future for myself. 

There have been several things on my mind and that I have been working toward making happen, like finding a job and hopefully moving to a new state. Then eventually get married and have a family. 

About pacificnorthwestblogger

I have been knitting since I was 10. I love to read, write, knit, listen to music, Travel, and learn about history, especially when it comes to how women got things done around the home up to the mid-1960's.
This entry was posted in Adult Life, Adulthood, Family, goals, Inspiration, Life, Life lessons, My Journey, Work and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

