Hey everyone!

As I was driving to work this evening it hit me hard, that even though I have lived in the city most of my life, city life is still extremely foreign to me. I really feel like I don’t belong in the city. I miss being 30 minutes from the closest freeway (interstate). I felt more at home and that life was normal when I drove 2 lane country roads daily, and only went into the big city (with a population between 150,000 and 175,000) about once every three months. Living in a town where going to the largest town in the county (with about 15,000 people) was 8 miles away and it took about 20 – 25 minutes to get into town. 

There have been many times in the past decade where the city was still completely foreign even though I was raised in it. 

Yesterday I had been missing the second apartment I had had in college, where I had a decent sized bedroom and loved the configuration of my closet. How my room was set up I had full access to my closet and half of it was divided into an upper and lower sections so I had 1/3 more space than my current closet. I loved it. 

