Hey Everyone! 

I don’t often talk about my past and things I have been through that are tough issues, like bullying, my weight, eating disorders, cutting, depression, coping with the loss of a grandparent on my own. Those have always been subjects that I have been trained to believe are taboo and you don’t discuss, period. Because of that, myself and many other kids and young adult struggle with, and some tragically succumb to their struggles. 

Before this post takes a much darker turn than I had anticipated, there are things I have been through that only a handful of people know the full extent of, and they have seen me trough that and seen me come out the other side, for the better. 

For anyone out there reading this, and going through hard issues, while I don’t personally understand what you are going through, there is hope and help out there, and others who have gone through similar things. 

Why I am choosing to write this post is because in the past couple of weeks I have decided to start making some life changes, for the better. I started using some of the ItWorks products to help me get my weight under control as I have allowed it to get out of control again. Why now you may ask? Why not? I have never been much of an athlete, but there are physical activities that I enjoy and shedding some weight would help me to be more successful at those activities as well as enjoy them more. I also have been feeling the effects of an old injury that never healed properly and losing weight would help ease the pressure on those points. 

Many of you who have followed me for any length of time know how much I love being outside and away from the big city. Yesterday while I was out on a drive along a two lane highway in the middle of nowhere I realized that I am in the city for a reason, and I have a purpose here. The whole “growing where you are planted” kind of came back to bite me so to speak. That definitely doesn’t mean that the adventures or love of small towns will stop, but rather an understanding and appreciation for the opportunities I have had. I am also not saying that I may never get to move back to a small town, but for this season of my life I am needed here. I don’t fully understand my purpose or my mission but I know enough to see that everything that has happened in my life has happened for a reason and I am who I am for a reason. 

I have been given a great group of friends who love and support me for who I am, I find ways to do what I love often. 

