Hey Everyone!

On Friday I had stopped at my favorite yarn store to pick up some yarn, one hank is so that I can complete the reknit of a scarf I accidentally felted. And the other is to put with another yarn of the same weight for a shawl I had seen in the shop, and got the pattern for. 

Yesterday I had decided to go to IKEA and get a bigger plastic bucket which I had originally planned to use for my Scentsy warmer collection, but ended up doing some rearranging, and put all my sweater yarn in the big IKEA bucket, and then put the few new warmers in one of my buckets that previously held yarn, and then am using the other yarn bucket for Infant Hats. Rearranging yarn and Scentsy warmers then taking buckets down to the garage was a lot of hard work. 

While I was at IKEA I was getting some ideas just for the fun if it. I do look at living rooms, but only keep what is there in the back of my mind in terms of artwork, and maybe sets if I have a family room in addition to a living room, as I already have most of my living room furniture. Though I may want an actual entertainment center, and I need bookshelves. I have a lot of books. My primary focus has been on Kitchens and Dining Tables. I love kitchens and cannot wait to have one of my own again. I also want a dining room table that I can host dinners and have gatherings at. 

I also became an ItWorks Distributor in Friday, beings that I love the products, and would love to earn some money, even if it was just enough to cover the cost of my own monthly ItWorks order it would be worth it. While I would love to earn enough to support myself and travel on, I would be thrilled. If and until that happens I am not giving up on my day job yet. 

Though I also recently turned down a job. I had applied for it in a recommendation, knowing I was not qualified for it, then interviewed and was offered it. Why I declined it, was in part in that I wouldn’t be making a whole lot more than I am where I am now, It’s not something I really want to do, or would help me in my career, as well as the fact that there are currently only 6 other females who have this position in the city. I kinda felt that I would have to do more than pull my weight to be accepted by my peers and the customers, and do more than the guys to be taken seriously. While I am all for women being able to do whatever they want career wise and get equal pay, there are some battles I am unwilling to fight when I can see why it is a male dominated field. This particular job also had a physical aspect that I could have dealt with, but at what point would my body say enough is enough and become a liability and interfere with doing my job. It also came down to making due for now on a little less income means I still have my 3 day weekends to pursue what I am passionate about, as well as have the time to do the ItWorks thing. I get to work in a climate controlled environment (which I would partially give up if I got a farm or to have a job I enjoyed that made me go outside, that is a different story), and I am not having to fight the uphill battle of pushing a feminist agenda that I don’t 100% agree with down guys throats who are old school, just with my presence, or deal with the discrimination of being a female “where I don’t belong”. It also came down to knowing that it wasn’t where God wanted me. 

In the past few months, I know I have been changing, really wanting a home of my own, having my own kitchen, wanting to Can fruit and make jam in the summer. While I still love the outdoors, and adventures there is nothing unladylike about that. Look at the pioneers. I have just been being led more to becoming more of a lady, and being an example for younger girls and young women. 

I am trying to get into shape, and it is currently kicking my butt. I have been going and doing so much lately that it has finally caught up with me, and I have not felt the best today. I even took a nap today. I guess I have been trying to do too much too fast with going for walks and adding in adventures. At least I haven’t gotten sick yet, and knock on wood I hope I don’t. I will just keep taking my greens and greens chews, and hope I don’t get sick. 

