Hey Everyone! 

I hope you are all having a great weekend! 

I feel like each week is crazier than the previous week. Life really hasn’t slowed down and I am feeling it. 

Yesterday I had spent some me time with my best friend, and helped watch her nephews for a bit, before we went and got food, went to the stash store, then proceeded getting lost on the way back. 

Today I had gone to a wedding which I have had mixed feelings about. I wished that my plans to have been in Colorado this weekend had worked out, but they didn’t, so I sucked it up and went. Sometimes you have to do things you don’t want to do and play nice.  

Things don’t always work out the way you want them to, that is one thing I have learned in life. 

If things had worked out the way I had wanted them to, I would have gotten married at 22, and had 2 or 3 kids if my own by now. 

Here I am, in my late 20’s happily single (for the most part) and living my life, going and doing what I want, when I want. Buying the kind of food I want. I am only accountable to and for myself. My dreams are my own. If and when the right kind of guy comes along then I would definitely get married, but until then, the world awaits and there is so much of it to go see and experience, so why not live life to the fullest. 

I am still processing where my life is going and what I am supposed to be doing with it. That has changed so much over the years. Part of why I joined it works is to create the kind of life where I can collect memories rather than a lot of things. I am not saying I am going to give up all my worldly goods and join a convent, that is not my calling, rather live reasonably, and spend my time and money creating memories and a story. I don’t need a big house full of things, I would be fine with a cabin in the woods. I want to get myself out of debt, and spend my time and money Travelling, having friends over for tea, knitting as much as I can, helping others and living a full meaningful life. 

