Friends and a concert 

Hey Everyone!
I just wanted to give you all a little update.
Friday my best friend and I went to the beach and to the Oregon Coast Aquarium. We also walked through the Yaquina Bay Lighthouse before going down on the beach for a while before coming home. It was a great day with my best friend.
Saturday I got together with my ItWorks Upline and one of my teammates who is also enrolled with the same Upline. We have become friends. We went and got coffee (or in my case a passion tea lemonade), then went for a nature walk. That afternoon my Upline and I took her girls to the river for a while just to relax for a bit, beings that it was a perfect day. 
Sunday was a full day of church, and yesterday (Monday) was the concert. Sunday morning I helped my friend who has three boys under 2 (a set of twins and a 5 month old). Last night she brought her youngest who I got to hold through most of the concert. Poor baby though, I had finally got him to sleep then Marche Slav and the Battle Hymn of the Republic kept startling him. So I had one ear against me, and put a hand over his other ear and that seemed to help muffle the sound and he slept through most of it. 
My friend had also brought me some samples which are amazing, she and I are both doing DS for different companies so it is fun to give each other samples, and try each other’s products. 

About pacificnorthwestblogger

I have been knitting since I was 10. I love to read, write, knit, listen to music, Travel, and learn about history, especially when it comes to how women got things done around the home up to the mid-1960's.
This entry was posted in Adult Life, Adulthood, Adventures, Family, Friends, Inspiration, Life, Life lessons, My Journey, Portland and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

