Where my Life is Headed

Hey Everyone! 

This year has been a year full of growing and changing for me, and it has been for the better. 

I know I have talked about it in previous posts, that I have been digging deep, and figuring out who I am, my purpose and my contribution in life. I know that as I get older and hopefully wiser that I will change. I am not the same as I was at 18 nor will I be the same person I am now, when I am 38. Life is about changes, and adapting when you need to as well as holding on to what you believe in. If you had asked me 5 years ago if I were going to be living in the same city I grew up in and finding my current purpose here, I would have told you that you were crazy. 

Growing up I was the fat kid, and got bullied a lot, so I grew up being insecure and self conscious. These have plagued me into adulthood. They have also contributed to the eating disorders and eating disorder tendencies I have dealt with at different points over the years. Many times I just wanted to be invisible and disappear. 

In the past 5 years my best friend became my best friend. I also developed food intolerances, and have continued to struggle with my weight. In the past 6 months I have found the company ItWorks, and met my Upline (we had a mutual friend), who has become another good friend. 

These last few months I have been changing for the better. I have definitely found my voice. Now I am working toward the living out my purpose, and being the best version of myself that I can be. 

About pacificnorthwestblogger

I have been knitting since I was 10. I love to read, write, knit, listen to music, Travel, and learn about history, especially when it comes to how women got things done around the home up to the mid-1960's.
This entry was posted in Adult Life, Adulthood, City Life, Culture, Food intolerances, Friends, Life, Life lessons, My Journey, Portland, Work and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

