Hey Everyone!

The quote “Why are you trying so hard to fit in, when you were born to stand out” by Ian Wallace has really been on my mind and heart today. 

I have spent so many years trying to fit in places I really don’t belong, and I have known I don’t belong in them for years. After trying to put my finger on it exactly for a couple of weeks, it hit me like a ton of bricks today. 

I am working on making the changes I need to make in my life, to be doing what I am supposed to be doing with my life. It’s not always easy but doing what you are passionate about and what is a good fit for you is worth working toward. 

For me personally, I am passionate about being outdoors and having a home of my own, and being able to cook, clean, decorate and everything for myself. There is just something about coming home, and being in your own space that is amazing. I am the kind of person who needs to be able to have roots and wings. I need to know where home is, yet be able to go and learn about the world I live in, by exploring and experiencing it. 

Yesterday I had gone out to do some shopping, and found some new clothes that are my style, and that was one more wedge in the “this isn’t where I am supposed to be or what I am supposed to be doing with my life” progression I have been dealing with. I have been stuck in a box for far to long of allowing others dictate to me who I am, how I should dress, what I should be doing with my life, how I should be serving God, when I know God has put a call on my life that is not what I have been told I should be, or how one goes about doing said Call should be. I finally just stopped caring what others think or what they say. This is not my mothers generation. This is my generation, and there is more to life than being the goody goody who always does as they are told and has no personality or individuality of their own. I am who God made me and has called me to be, and I won’t apologize for that. I won’t conform to a way of life I don’t agree with, and that in my heart I know isn’t right for me. 

