Hey Everyone!

The last time I talked to you all was about 3 weeks ago. 

In the past 3 weeks I have began a job search. I have been at my current job, as a contractor for 2 years. There is no real job and career growth where I am at, and I am ready for change. I don’t like to talk about my job much on here, as I feel like some things should be kept to the real world and off the web for the most part. The only reason I bring it up now, is because  I know when I do find a new job there will be a post about it, and I will have some confused readers, that are like “but I thought you already had a job”, “I didn’t know you were looking”, and so on. So yes, I am looking to actually start a career and looking for that job that will help me further my career. 

I am in my late 20’s, and don’t want to be stuck where I am at currently, and now is a great time in my life to be diving into a career, while that will likely involve several more jobs, where I have been has been an amazing start, and I can’t wait to see what the future holds. 

I don’t know if I have talked about it much on this blog, but I am a Scentsy Consultant and a Perfectly Posh Consultant, and I love both companies but I don’t really see either being the job / career that pays all the bills. I also see myself having a “real world” career. That when I tell people what I do, they are like “oh, ok”, and that I have a regular routine and schedule. That is just what works for me. I guess I am rather old school, that when I hear that someone is a full time YouTuber or does ItWorks / Scentsy /  Perfectly Posh / Younique or whatever full time, there is a part of me that still wonders if the “bubble” will pop, or it all comes crashing down. Don’t get me wrong, I am glad that they are doing something they love, I am just the kind of person who like routine of getting up everyday and having someplace or places to be during the week. So I have always seen Perfectly Posh and Scentsy as a secondary income, essentially to support my Scentsy and Posh purchases. 

In the past year or so, I have really come to the conclusion that this part of the country, and more specifically within a roughly 2 hour drive (a little more for parts of the North Coast, but still close enough to not be ruled out) of where I am. While I hope to move out of the city and this county soon, I would be ok still working in the city. 

This part of the country is Home, this is where my roots are. I have pretty much known that for 5+ years. I was only in New York (Long Island & Manhattan) for a week, and boy was I happy to see for trees and mountains again. While I hope to live in this part of the country for the rest of my life, I am never going to say never about moving away. 

