Settling Back into a Normal Routine

Hey Everyone!

As I am sitting here at my computer, watching the snow coming down outside my window, I can’t help but think about what I want to accomplish this year. 

This year I want to read more books, go on more adventures, I also want to spend more time blogging and knitting. 

This past week has been pretty busy, with work, knitting, and the orders I had put in at the end of December all arrived. It was like Christmas all over again, getting something every day. I had only put in a couple orders but most of the items came two or three in a package since they were coming from different warehouses is different parts of the country. The last of my orders came today. Today’s package were the little bags and the item stickers for when I make Scentsy samples of the new spring and summer fragrances that will be available march 1st. I am going to be making samples for my customers. 

Here a couple weeks ago I had gotten the entire series of Dr Quinn, Medicine Woman since it was half price and it is set, beginning in 1867 in Colorado Springs, so it is still the era of the Wild West. It also stars Jane Seymour, which typically means it’s a show / movie I will for sure watch and probably like. 

I love books, and reading. It wasn’t always that way, I didn’t really start enjoying books until Middle School. By the time I started college I was well on my way to working on building my own little personal library. College only added to it, as I minored in Literature (while no one in the post graduation world really cares what you minored it, I still have reminders of what I minored in, packed away in a box with the rest of the books I owned prior to college graduation.) while in school. I always love reading a good book, and the days of having a school break so I could stay up all night reading a good book and going to bed when the sun is coming up. I am also thankful that I have a job which allows me to buy new books every so often. I am currently reading Two by Two, which is the newest book by Nicholas Sparks. 

Yesterday afternoon I had gone out and was running errands and I had stopped at Home Depot, which is one of those stores I could spend way too much time in, there and sporting goods stores. I had stopped by to pick up a few moving boxes since my Scentsy warmers had kind of been all over the place and were totally unorganized, so I wanted to organize them and get them all in one place. Other than the warmer that I am currently using, and my diffuser, I was able to get all my warmers, and warmer accessories packed into two medium boxes. While I was at it, and had freed up a couple plastic storage containers, I reorganized my autumn and Christmas decorations as I had crammed them all into one storage container that had gotten too full, so I split them up into their own containers (which will be much easier to deal with when I get my own place). I also filled up another plastic storage container with more kitchen stuff that I have picked up in recent months. Bringing everything from the garage to the second story, organizing it, then taking it back down to the garage was a good workout last night, and my quads are feeling it today. 

Now that the Holidays are over I am finally settling back into a normal routine. I am definitely looking forward to working on my goals for this year. 

About pacificnorthwestblogger

I have been knitting since I was 10. I love to read, write, knit, listen to music, Travel, and learn about history, especially when it comes to how women got things done around the home up to the mid-1960's.
This entry was posted in Adult Life, Baking, Books, Christmas, College, Crafts, Decorating, goals, Knitting, Life, My Journey, outdoors, shopping, TV Shows, Weekend, Winter, Work and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

