Who ticked off Elsa?

Hey Everyone!

This winter has been one for the records as we have had multiple snow/freezing rain/ice events occurring since the beginning of December and they just keep coming and dumping more when they hit. We had one that hit last month that came during the middle of the day and stranded motorists, and kids at school until late at night. 

If we see a snow / ice event here, it hits once, melts off in less than a week and that’s all we get. It seems like the kids have been on winter break for a month, and it has been enough to cancel multiple Sunday’s of church. 

As I am sitting here working, I have the blinds drawn so I can watch it snow while I work. It’s grey out with snow falling. Though it is grey, it is still lighter out than when it is when it is raining.

This is what it looked like as the sun was coming up this morning:


This is what it looked like about an hour later:


All this snow is refueling my desire to go live in SE Alaska, where this is abnormal yearly occurrence, and the whole city/town doesn’t shut down just because it snowed! This is ridiculous. Portland has completely shut down several times because of a little ice and snow. I had dreamed of living in Alaska for several years, and right now I am still in between staying in a commute-able/day trip distance of Portland, or going for it and going to Alaska. Part of my focus for 2017 is to work on figuring that out, as well as career and finding a better job, that will help me further my career. 

About pacificnorthwestblogger

I have been knitting since I was 10. I love to read, write, knit, listen to music, Travel, and learn about history, especially when it comes to how women got things done around the home up to the mid-1960's.
This entry was posted in Adult Life, blogging, City Life, Life, Portland and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

