Hey Everyone! 

I finally feel like I have a direction in which my life is supposed to go. 

I believe everything happens for a reason, and for some people discovering their career path and the direction they are supposed to go in life a bit later than others. 

I had a completely different idea of what I wanted to do with my life when I graduated from university almost 7 years ago. The nearly 7 years since I graduated from college have changed me, and helped shape who I am today. My college experience was not entirely useless, it really was the first big step in getting me where I am today. I learned to not let others define me, and that I am capable of doing anything I want to do, whether that is conventional or a bit more unconventional. Life has thrown me the unconventional curve ball. 

If you had asked the 22 year old version of myself, if 7 years later, I am doing what I am doing now, I would have told you no. At that point in time, I could not have ever imagined having gone to New York on my own, or that I couldn’t eat dairy, or that I would be living a more natural lifestyle. If you had told me, I would care more about fashion and taking care of my skin, I would have thought you were crazy. 

We grow and change, and I finally feel like I know the direction I am supposed to be working toward, and the life I am supposed to be living. 

