A Simple Day in the City

Hey Everyone! 

Today was kind of a lazy Saturday. I got to sleep in, which was nice. I still feel like I am trying to catch up on sleep. 

I spent a lot of my day knitting. I also got one of my last KnitPicks packages (for the time being) in the mail today. I was super excited when it showed up, as it was the package with the two pattern books I had ordered in it. I had ordered the Highland Knits book and the Little Luxuries Collection book. The little luxuries book is the collection of the patterns shown in the latest KnitPicks catalog. The Highland Knits book is full of patterns based on the knit wear Claire wears throughout much of the first season of Outlander. 

My mom had wanted to go do something this afternoon, after she got back from the grocery, so we went to my favorite bakery, which makes amazing gluten free vegan baked goods. They had a lemon lavender poppyseed mini cake, so we got that to split, then stopped at new seasons on the way home, to pick up some coconut milk coffee flavored ice cream bars. 

About pacificnorthwestblogger

I have been knitting since I was 10. I love to read, write, knit, listen to music, Travel, and learn about history, especially when it comes to how women got things done around the home up to the mid-1960's.
This entry was posted in City Life, Food intolerances, Life, Portland and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to A Simple Day in the City

  1. Verónica says:

    Spending the day knitting and topping it off with mom and sweets – sounds perfect.

    Like

Leave a Reply

