Hey Everyone! 

The past week or so has been crazy, with family coming to visit, and stuff.

Overnight a storm rolled in, which took out power to many parts of the city, so I am writing this on my phone while I am waiting for the power to come back on. 

Amid the craziness, I feel like I have a direction career wise to work toward. It does involve going back to school and getting a second bachelors degree. My first Bachelors degree wouldn’t be wasted even with getting a second one. Getting the second one would hopefully allow me to tie both together in a career and be able to use both. The second degree I am looking at pursuing, is on the surface and in many ways very different than my first bachelors degree, but those who know me would see how they would both work together in my case. Until I know for sure that I am going back to school and moving, i don’t want to talk too much about it, but I just wanted to share with you all what’s on the radar. 

While there are parts of the Portland Lifestyle and culture that I love, I have known for a good decade that big city life isn’t for me. If it works out to go back to school, I would live in a city 1/4 the size of the city I live in now, and from there I hope to move to a small town or smaller. I know it would be harder with the whole food intolerances thing, but dairy free alternatives and Bob’s Red Mill flours can all be ordered, and a garden can be grown. I would totally make it work, and it would be worth it to live in a small town, and get away from the big city. 

I would also be outdoors more and get to use all my knit wears that I have been working on for the last few years. That also would be amazing. 

