Knowing when it is time to Move On

Hey Everyone!

For years really, I have known that where I am, is not where I am supposed to be long term. Now that the job I had had for almost 2.5 years ended, it is really time for me to figure out where to go from here, and where I am supposed to be, and what I am supposed to be doing.

I know for a while I needed to be here, as this was one of the best places in the country to have to learn how to have to be dairy free and gluten free, but now that I am on top of it, and know how to live that way, it is time for me to move on.

I have known that there were no living wage jobs for someone like me here, for  years, the economy here is really IT and manufacturing driven. When you studied History in College, and know that you want to do more to live off the land, and share the knowledge that I have gained about clean eating, healthy living, growing and preserving my own food, that it isn’t going to happen here.

There is so much I want to do with my life, and I can’t be all that I know I can be, and all I am supposed to be when I can’t get a job that I can support myself on. I am one of those people, who don’t understand algebra, let alone calculus, who’s brain struggles to grasp engineering concepts, let alone all the math and science to become an engineer of any sort or go into the health care fields.

The easy simple answer would be to stay, and not put in the effort to leaving, but anything that is worth doing, isn’t easy, and by staying I would not be allowing myself to achieve my full potential, or help others to achieve their’s while I am achieving mine. There is more to life than not being true to who you are, and not pursuing what you love and are really good at. What I am good at, and am really passionate about is not even close to being tapped here. It was through being here, and going through several of the wrong things that I have found what I love, and what I am good at, and with that I must leave and find where I am to thrive, and excel.

About pacificnorthwestblogger

I have been knitting since I was 10. I love to read, write, knit, listen to music, Travel, and learn about history, especially when it comes to how women got things done around the home up to the mid-1960's.
This entry was posted in Adult Life, Adulthood, Adventures, City Life, Cooking, Crafts, Food intolerances, goals, History, Homemaking, Homesteading, Knitting, Life, My Journey, Natural Living, outdoors, Portland, Staying Strong, Unemployment, Urban Homesteading, Work and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

