Sometimes I have to shake my head

Hey Everyone!

The past few days has been full of cooking, baking, an adventure and now sore muscles. 

Yesterday I went for a hike, and man there was a lot of people out there, you could totally tell the tourists from those who hike on a regular basis. The true tourists were dressy clothes and unsensible footwear, like fashion sandals and white dressy shorts.

There is a time and a place for fashion sandals and dressier clothes, and a State Park with 8.7+ miles of hiking trails, and that is what it is known for is not one of them. 

I am researching hiking boots as I am looking to replace my current pair, as I am not sold on them, and they are partly the problem of the blisters and not being as supportive as I need them to be of my ankles, and therefore my knees and lower back as well. 

I am also working on knitting up boot socks as well, so I have good quality boot socks for going hiking. When I am able to actually go boot shopping I can get a better idea of fit with the socks I will wear since I already have a few pairs of socks done. Here is hoping that the lightweight wool socks will be better at helping prevent blisters on my feet, and help take up the extra room. 

I really do enjoy hiking, and I am still figuring out a lot, that are things each person has to figure out on their own, like what boots fit best and are best for the kind of hiking you are doing. I am definitely wanting to get into better shape, and work my way into more intense hikes. I would also love to get into better shape and get into rock climbing. 

About pacificnorthwestblogger

I have been knitting since I was 10. I love to read, write, knit, listen to music, Travel, and learn about history, especially when it comes to how women got things done around the home up to the mid-1960's.
This entry was posted in Adult Life, Adulthood, Adventures, Baking, City Life, Cooking, Crafts, Life lessons and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Sometimes I have to shake my head

  1. I’m a big fan of Ahnu hiking boots. When I read a review from someone who climbed Everest in them I was hooked…and they are SO comfy. I ordered off Zappos so I could try them on for free since they have free returns.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

