Hey Everyone!

The past few months have been a bit tough. 

Beyond the past few months, as I have gotten older, I have learned that life is too short to do something you don’t enjoy and to have toxic people in your life. Toxic people can be anyone who brings everyone around them down, to someone who is truly a good person but they aren’t a good personality fit for you as a friend so being around them is toxic for you personally. 

A few months ago I had to let go of a toxic friend. We weren’t a good fit personality wise. She isn’t a bad person, she just brought me down. The past couple of days the whole fall out got brought back up to the surface again by her in a very public place. I just kept telling her over and over again that we are who we are, nothing either of us says now will change the other persons mind and that it is best that we move on, and be civil when we have to be around each other, because I am friends with one of her older sisters and I am not going to be forced into being friends with them both or neither of them. Friends come and friends go, and sometimes you are only with someone for a chapter in your life and then it is time to move on. 

Through the tough times and failed friendships I have learned things about myself and have helped shape the direction I am that I am working toward, and the life I want to live. 

Life is about changing and growing, and like the mythical Phoenix when the old dies it is reborn or regenerated out of the ashes of its predecessor. Over the years I have felt like life is like the Phoenix, as one chapter of life ends we start a new chapter and rise out of the ashes of the last chapter (metaphorically speaking) to go on to a new chapter. 

Life is to short to not be yourself or do something you hate, or live your life the way others expect you to when it is not in your character to live your life that way. 

There is more to life than staying in a place that drains my energy and where I don’t see a future for myself. I am adventurous, if someone tells me I can’t do something (as long as it isn’t illegal or dangerous to the point you would have to be stupid to do it) I will do it to prove them wrong and to prove to myself that if I want it bad enough and work hard I can do it. 

I try not to let others define me, who I am or what I will accomplish in life. 

