Hey Everyone!

A few short days ago it felt like summer would never end. It now feels like we have turned the corner from summer to Autumn. In the 10 day forecast there are only two days in the 80’s, all the other days are forecasted to be in the upper 60’s to mid 70’s, which should hopefully help with the wildfires burning in the area.

Today was in the mid 70’s, the skies were overcast and it was a bit humid, but other wise was fine. The winds were also calmer, which helped slow the spread of the Eagle Creek Fire. They are saying that the fire won’t be fully contained until sometime in October.

This morning I finished up a pair of socks, which I have been working on for a while, because I have been busy.

I also started another pair of socks. I have enough of the Wonderland Heather left that I am making another pair of Wonderland Heather and Marble Heather socks.

It’s hard to believe that the school year here in Oregon is back in session. It is just one of those things you have to think about when driving through a school zone.

I will be so happy if summer is really over. It is about time for it to be cooler and for the rain to be coming back.

The one nice thing about back to school and this time of year, now that school is in session and stores are trying to make room for the Halloween stuff? Awesome sales on school / work supply stuff like planners and lunch bags.

I had a couple interviews this past Monday, and yes I know it was a holiday. Maybe something will come of one of them. Even part time work is better than nothing. As long as it is honest work, no work is beneath me. I may have a college degree but I am not afraid of hard work, and working my way up from the bottom. I figure that all work experience is good experience and I have learned things from each of the jobs I have had. Everyone one career path and journey is different. If you would have asked me what I wanted to do 10 years ago, it was totally different than me now.

